Sunday, August 14, 2011

Did a 1986 Camaro 305ci come with TPI or a Carb stock?

I need to know if an '86 Camaro was TPI or Carbed. I want to buy this car and its just what I've been lookin' for. It had a 305 but this guy who I might buy it from swaped it for a 5.7 with a carb and I wanted to see how hard it would be to p emissions. if it had a TPI it will be harder to p but if they came stock with a 4 barrel carb than it should be ok (theoretically, because a TPI 305 is gonna put out less emissions and blow by than a 350 with a aftermarket carb and headers and the like). Am I right/What do you think? Will I also be ok to p emissions (if it helps I live in fairfax, va). Thanks!

No comments:

Post a Comment